LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 23 MAY 2018

Present: Councillor Woodward (Chair);

Councillors D Edwards, Ennis, Grashoff, Maskell, McDonald,

Page, Rowland and R Williams;

Apologies: Councillor Skeats.

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

Resolved -

- (1) That, under the provisions of Section 9 of the Licensing Act 2003, two Licensing Applications Sub-Committees (Sub-Committees 1 and 2), each consisting of three members, be established for the Municipal Year 2018/19 to deal with applications for licences under Section 7 of the Act;
- (2) That the members of Sub-Committees 1 and 2 be drawn from the membership of the Licensing Applications Committee;
- (3) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, an additional Licensing Applications Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2018/19, to deal with other licensing matters, as follows:

<u>Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 (4:2)</u>

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative Councillors</u>

Councillors

D Edwards McDonald Ennis Skeats

Maskell Woodward

Substitutes (2:1)

Labour Conservative Councillors

Councillors

Page Grashoff

Rowland

(4) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 for the Municipal Year 2018/19:

Chair Vice-Chair

Councillor Woodward Councillor Maskell

(5) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committees be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 23 May 2018.